Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Photographic report to Carolina in Guipúzcoa, Basque Country autonomous community

Model: Carolina
Photography: Nestor - Artfotografia. Graffitiart.

Guipúzcoa is one of the three Spanish provinces that make up the autonomous community of the Basque Country. Its capital and most populated city is San Sebastián. It is located at the eastern end of the Cantabrian Sea and borders the French department of the Pyrenees-Atlantiques to the northeast, Navarra to the south and southeast, Vizcaya to the west, Álava to the southwest and the Bay of Biscay to the north.

Guipúzcoa is organized into 88 municipalities incorporated in seven regions. With an area of 1997 km², it is the smallest province in Spain. It is the twenty-first most populous province and the fourth in population density. More than half of the population lives in the San Sebastián metropolitan area.

The province is characterized by a low temperature range and presents characteristics of an oceanic climate with abundant rainfall, and it is the Basque territory where the Basque language is most widely spoken among the population. Guipúzcoa is the spelling recommended by the Royal Spanish Academy, commonly used in documents written in Spanish. From 1833 to 2011 it was the official name of the province. In 2011, the only official name designated by the General Councils of Guipúzcoa became effective through the Official State Gazette, for which reason the only official name of the territory for all purposes is Gipuzkoa. It is the name used in the Spanish version of the Spanish Constitution in the repealing provision and in the Spanish version of the Statute of Autonomy for the Basque Country.

Photographic report to Carolina in Guipúzcoa, Basque Country autonomous community Revisado por elcidop en 23:51 Clasificación: 5

No comments:

All rights reserved for © 2014 - 2022



Email *

Message * Theme images by enjoynz. Powered by Blogger.